When the Messenger Arrives, Listen.

birds_at_sky

As I drove out of my driveway this morning I was treated to the sight of hundreds of blackbirds in my neighbors yard.  As I approached, they took flight and immediately began to murmurate, I, once again, couldn’t help but take notice and interpret on a spiritual level.  There are those of us who can connect to spirit in a timely and meaningful way when we experience a resonant moment with animal guides.  For those of you not open to or who do not connect with this mythology, you may stop reading now.

Intuitively, I picked up on a) that there was a message from ascended guides and masters contained within, and b) this was a time where I should ‘look up the meaning’ and my answer would quickly be revealed.  And so I pulled over and did that.  Here is what came up immediately:

Blackbirds Animal Totem Symbolism:  As a dark and mysterious creature, blackbirds are associated with lunar symbolism.   Also, the flight of the blackbird is symbolic of the quest for higher knowledge, a valiant journey that always leaves us better off than when we started. 

The reminder here for me is that a) I am a seeker of higher knowledge and b) Higher knowledge leaves us better than before.  Over the past few months I have been experiencing a very strong net negative inner condition by using Facebook.  There has been so much discord and division, largely brought about by the recent US election process, along with the boiling over of so much fear and anger from the millions of people who’ve been feeling disenfranchised.   The daily reading and interactions do not leave me ‘better than I was before’ and now I know, therefore this is not the pathway of higher knowledge.

As I sat with this information came the awareness that I used to blog as a way of refining and expressing my clarity with regard to almost anything, but that I had stopped doing this, because I too had gotten caught up in the Facebook fray.

Upon reflection I am once again aware that this venue is the perfect place for me to organize and express my views on many subjects such as politics, the Earth and ecology, energy production, birth control, race and gender equality, human sexuality, regressive politics, love, yoga, fitness, adventure, and my soul’s purpose.  Here it’s is just my ideas, away from the place where everybody is right and nobody is sorry.  Facebook has become the equivalent of a car.  Everyone ‘hides behind the wheel’ and are able to ‘rage’ without consequences.

Groups have evolved on Facebook which significantly cut down on the social media road rage, and I do participate in those.  I am grateful I have connected with many truly open minded and loving souls in these groups.  Those of us concerned with healing the global disease can connect, share ideas, and grow seeds of change.  In those I participate with my inner most thoughts, and I am met with sharing, compassion and feel grace enter.

If you are reading this, thank you for allowing me to freely express myself.

bk

 

One thought on “When the Messenger Arrives, Listen.

  1. Nice to hear you have evolved away from Facebook Bill. I hope that social evolution continues. I’d love to chat sometime about mythology, Joseph Campbell, and the mankind project. Be well, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

