Skip to content

Changing Directions

April 9, 2014

1796682_10151925088832011_279666958_nI have been writing for a while on the subject of how love doesn’t actually die.  I have been writing about how love lost triggers grieving, and how the grieving process transmutes the essential energy of love into another form of essential energy…through the process of emotional and spiritual sublimation.  The love never dies, just as when people pass, we recognize they’re not really gone…only their physical form… Their essence remains…

Over the course of this blog — if you go back and read through the posts, or chapters, or whatever we call them… you will see that in my grief, I took the advice of my closest friends, and chose to travel, be open to new friendships, to let a dream die, to let a person go… in spite of or better, because of how I was feeling inside.  I chose the pathway of feeling my feelings, and of anahata.

“WILLIAM, to make hard tasks easy, mountains molehills, and challenges simple, you can opt for one of two paths. You can be still, wait for guidance, and expect spontaneous enlightenment.

Or you can just roll up your sleeves and get busy doing what you can, with what you’ve got, from where you are. 

May I suggest the latter? It’s usually much faster. And it makes you a bloomin’ lightening rod for divine guidance and spontaneous enlightenment. 

Hi-ho,
The Universe”

That process, that journey has landed me into the midst of a new awareness and a new set of desires.  An awareness that just maybe I had spent the bulk of my adult life doing something and being someone… because that was what my life had become.  In essence I had simply created a large-1series of ‘jobs’ for myself… What was once so clearly a ‘soul’s purpose’ became, gradually a ‘dogma’… Strange that I learned this through the loss of a relationship or two, and the process of sublimation — the addition of new information, of clarity, of following my heart again… of trusting myself… of discovering new friends I trust…

“You do realize, WILLIAM, that your friends are just me in disguise?

Pulling out all the stops to reach you, love you, and see you. 

Tallyho,
The Universe”

I am changing directions.

“A Manifestation Tip from your friend, the Universe:

WILLIAM, feeling gratitude in advance, before you even receive, as if you already had, whether for direction or abundance or anything else, opens the floodgates. 

Pressing, gushing, filling -

The Universe”

largeAnd I CAN get there from here.

“It is of great value for you to give your conscious attention to what you specifically want, otherwise you can be swept up by the influence of that which surrounds you. You are bombarded by the stimulation of thought. And so, unless you are setting forth the thought that is important to you, you can be stimulated by another’s thought that may or may not be important to you.

—Abraham”

It’s been particularly helpful to follow Mike Dooley, Abraham-Hicks, Rachel Brathen (who has been openly going through a grieving process)… It’s been particularly healing to have friends who have my best interests at heart, and it’s been incredibly helpful to find a pathway to clarity on a yoga mat… and in the warm sunshine… in a gentle breeze…

You can expect me to share more now about the direction I seek… The path I am now on.

Bill

We truly are all about Synergy.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. anon permalink
    June 11, 2014 5:37 pm

    I agree with a lot of what you’ve said here. The beginning reminded me of 1 Corinthians: 4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

    Love is an incredible energy.

Leave a Reply

MacKenzie Miller Yoga

where strength and flexibility find equality.

The Asian Grandmothers Cookbook

Home Cooking From Asian American Kitchens

Sequence Wiz - create effective yoga sequences

Every yoga practice must have purpose, order and meaning

Chelsea L. Switzer

Musings of an Ethicist

peg mulqueen

& The Ashtanga Dispatch

busy mockingbird

a messy collection of art projects, crafts, and various random things...

Dreamer

This blog is an outlet for my dreams

Yoga for Unicorns

because we are all magical creatures

Beth, Abroad.

Keeping all the European adventures in one place

Fit and Fun

Your life ... Live it more confidently today than yesterday!

TriMeOn

Sometimes 140 characters just isn't enough...

THE YIN FACTOR

BY HILLARY RAIMO

sacred soul retreats

Retreats for the Body, Mind and Soul

nycrunningmama

A runner's journey through motherhood, training and life

Eat Plant Based

guide to living a plant based life

CarlyBananas

Going bananas for running

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 831 other followers

